Pakistan announces visa-on-arrival for 50 countries

To revive tourism, the government is easing travel restrictions by offering visas on arrival to visitors from 50 countries and e-visas to 175 nationalities.

This is the first time in decades that a formal policy is being introduced to allow citizens of such a large number of countries to get the visa on arrival, as the visa-on-arrival facility was previously available to nationals of 24 countries only.

The list of 50 countries include Italy, Germany, Qatar, Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, KSA, UAE, Japan and Singapore. Refer to the table below for list of all countries.

Courtesy: Dawn

This will boost tourism and positive image of the country. Last month Portugal declared Pakistan safe for travel, while France is working to relax its travel advisory. Last year Pakistan rated top destination by the British Backpacker Society.

Northern Areas of Pakistan attracts millions of local and foreign tourists each year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 + four =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.